• wigmnetwork

The WIGM Network Launch

Updated: Jun 9, 2021

The launch of the Women in Global Music (WIGM) Network features wide-ranging panels and discussions led by its international team of advisors and their invited co-speakers.


Register for the event here.


The full programme can be downloaded below.


WIGM—Network Launch Booklet
.pdf
Download PDF • 7.60MB


 

Schedule

PDT: Pacific Daylight Time

BST: British Summer Time

CEST: Central European Summer Time

CST: China Standard Time

SGT: Singapore Time

MYT: Malaysia Time

AEST: Australian Eastern Standard Time


Friday 11 June

7.45am (PDT) | 3.45pm (BST) | 4.45pm (CEST) | 10.45pm (CST-SGT-MYT)

Saturday 12 June

12.45am (AEST)

Opening remarks

Joe Davies and Yvonne Liao


Friday 11 June

8.00am (PDT) | 4.00pm (BST) | 5.00pm (CEST) | 11.00pm (CST-SGT-MYT)

Saturday 12 June

01.00am (AEST)

Women Composers and the Undergraduate Music Curriculum

Speakers: Nicole Grimes, Róisín Maher, Isabelle O’Connell, Laura Watson


Friday 11 June

9.00am (PDT) | 5.00pm (BST) | 6.00pm (CEST)

Saturday 12 June

12.00am (CST-SGT-MYT) | 02.00am (AEST)

Women in Music: Past, Present, and Future

A Conversation with Susan Wollenberg


Thursday 17 June

3.00pm (PDT) | 11.00pm (BST)

Friday 18 June

12.00am (CEST) | 06.00am (CST-SGT-MYT) | 8.00am (AEST)

‘Promise Me You’re Never the Victim’: Women Musicians’ Narratives of Identity and Creativity in the Wake of the Disclosure of Sexual Abuse

Speakers: Catherine Strong, Rosemary Hill, Bianca Fileborn


Friday 18 June

5.00am (PDT) | 1.00pm (BST) | 2.00pm (CEST) | 8.00pm (CST-SGT-MYT) | 10.00pm (AEST)

Music that Represents and Binds Us: Sarawak Indigenous Popular Music, Identity, and Sense of Belonging

Speaker: Collin Jerome


Friday 18 June

6.00am (PDT) | 2.00pm (BST) | 3.00pm (CEST) | 9.00pm (CST-SGT-MYT) | 11.00pm (AEST)

Self-Alienation in Joyce Koh’s TAI

Speaker: Gavin Lee


Friday 18 June

7.00am (PDT) | 3.00pm (BST) | 4.00pm (CEST) | 10.00pm (CST-SGT-MYT)

Saturday 19 June

12.00am (AEST)

Shades of Grey in Digital Music

Speakers: Veronica Neo, Lara Baker, James Fleury


Friday 18 June

9.00am (PDT) | 5.00pm (BST) | 6.00pm (CEST)

Saturday 19 June

12.00am (CST-SGT-MYT) | 02.00am (AEST)

Sounding a Black Feminist Historiography

Speakers: Samantha Ege, Ambre Dromgoole, A. Kori Hill

135 views0 comments